The disclosure first, because it shapes everything after it: we make one of the five products below. Vocalenda is ours. Read this the way you would read any vendor's comparison, then ring the demo lines yourself. Every price and every claim here comes from the provider's own published UK pages, fetched twice on 21 September 2026, and where a page does not say something we say "not stated" rather than guess.
The short answer: five UK products sell an AI receptionist to driving schools and instructors, from £19.99 to £99 plus VAT a month. Cyberstaff, Team-Connect and Vocalenda describe booking the lesson during the call. AiRingDesk takes the details for you to confirm. Purple Luna answers WhatsApp. Light phone: Cyberstaff at £30. Busy phone or several instructors: Vocalenda, £49 founding rate, £69 standard, 500 minutes, then the line pauses.
The passenger-seat problem
You are in the passenger seat with a hand near the dual controls, talking a nervous seventeen-year-old round their first roundabout, and the phone buzzes in the door pocket. You leave it. You have to: GOV.UK is plain that the handheld phone law still applies when you are supervising a learner driver, and we covered the penalty, 6 points and £200, in our post on the phone law for instructors.
The trouble is who was ringing. A pupil you already teach will text and wait. The person who rings a driving instructor cold is usually someone new, working down a list of names from Google, a Facebook group or GOV.UK's own find driving schools service. Most will not wait. In YouGov polling for Answer4u in June 2026, 37% of UK adults said they would give up on an unanswered call within 60 seconds and ring a competitor instead. The same post puts illustrative numbers on what that pupil is worth, at £38 an hour and 40 hours, £1,520, and our post on what missed calls cost instructors covers why a callback rarely wins them back.
A small industry now answers that phone for you. We compared the five UK products with published prices that put driving instructors on their own pages, on the same day: Cyberstaff, Team-Connect and Purple Luna each run a driving instructors page, AiRingDesk runs driving school pages city by city, and Vocalenda has a page for instructors too.
The real question: is the lesson booked before they hang up?
All five reply around the clock. The thing to settle before you compare a single price is what exists at the moment the learner puts the phone down.
If what exists is a message, name, number, manual or automatic, postcode, then you have something far better than voicemail, and you still have a call to make when you park up. By then the learner has usually rung two more instructors, and one of them picked up.
If what exists is a lesson in your diary and a confirmation text on the learner's phone, they stop ringing round. There is nothing to chase at the end of the day.
In between sits a third shape: the product takes a provisional booking and asks you to approve it. That keeps you in control of who gets a slot, which some instructors want, and it means the learner is not confirmed until you next look at your phone.
None of those is wrong. Just do not pay for one thinking you are getting another.
The five, at a glance
Prices are each provider's published UK pricing, checked 21 September 2026, for the plan a solo instructor would actually buy. One warning before the table: it is not like for like. Cyberstaff counts minutes and meters after them, Vocalenda counts minutes and pauses the line when they run out, AiRingDesk counts calls of any length, Team-Connect counts AI minutes separately from ordinary incoming minutes, and Purple Luna answers WhatsApp messages, not calls. AiRingDesk and Purple Luna quote prices before VAT; Cyberstaff and Team-Connect do not state VAT either way on the pages we checked; Vocalenda adds no VAT at checkout.
| Cyberstaff | Team-Connect | AiRingDesk | Purple Luna | Vocalenda | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| From (monthly) | £30 Starter (£75 Growth, £120 Scale) | £19.99 Lite, the first plan with AI minutes (£9.99 Starter is a number, 50 incoming minutes and divert, no AI minutes listed) | £29 + VAT Essential (£49, £149, £349 + VAT) | £99 + VAT (£69 + VAT founding offer, one place left on 21 Sept) | £49 founding rate (standard £69) |
| Included | 100 minutes, then £0.30 a minute | 30 AI minutes and 250 incoming minutes; 150 more AI minutes for £34.99 | 150 calls, any duration | Not stated | 500 minutes, no per-minute charge, then the line pauses; top-up 500 for £59 |
| Answers | Phone calls, plus SMS; its product menu also lists WhatsApp, though its plan features name SMS only | Phone calls | Phone calls | WhatsApp messages | Phone calls |
| When a learner wants a lesson | Books into your calendar; its FAQ says it sends a booking request for you to confirm | Books into your slots, or schedules a callback | Takes the details and notifies you to confirm; appointment booking is on the £149 + VAT plan | Books pupils in over WhatsApp | Books into your calendar during the call |
| Calendar | Google Calendar, Outlook, Zapier | "Google Calendar or similar" | Google Calendar, on £149 + VAT and up | Not stated; set up around how you run your diary | Google Calendar or Outlook, one per instructor, up to five |
| Learner gets a text | Confirmation | Confirmation | Not stated | Replies and reminders in WhatsApp | Confirmation, and a reminder the day before |
| Transfers to you | Yes, all plans | Not stated on its instructors page | Yes, all plans | Hands judgement calls to you | Yes, to the number you set |
| Try before you pay | 7 days, no card | "First 14 days free" on its instructors page; 30-day money-back guarantee on its Starter and Lite plan pages | 14 days | First month free | 30 days |
The row to read twice is "when a learner wants a lesson". Everything else is a price or a tier.
How much does an AI receptionist for a driving school or instructor cost?
From £19.99 to £99 plus VAT a month for the entry plans, on the providers' own pages checked 21 September 2026, with no setup fee published by any of the five. The headline prices hide very different allowances, so here is each one in full.
Cyberstaff is tiered by minutes. Starter is £30 a month with 100 minutes of talk time, which it puts at about 50 calls, then £0.30 a minute. Growth is £75 with 300 minutes, then £0.25. Scale is £120 with 600 minutes, then £0.20. Every plan lists the same features, calendar booking, call transfer and texts included; what you pay more for is minutes. No contracts, no setup fees, and a seven-day free trial with no card.
Team-Connect is a phone system first. Its pages say "From £9.99/mo", and the £9.99 Starter plan is one UK number, 50 incoming minutes and call divert to your mobile; it lists no AI minutes. The AI receptionist starts on Lite at £19.99 a month, with two numbers, 250 incoming minutes and 30 AI minutes, which is about 15 two-minute calls. Business Pro is £79.99 with 250 AI minutes and Enterprise is £199.99 with 750. Extra AI minutes come in packs: 150 for £34.99, 500 for £99.99, 1,000 for £169.99. No contracts. On the trial its pages differ: the instructors page says "First 14 days free", while the Starter and Lite plan pages and its driving schools page say "30-day money-back guarantee" and mention no free trial, and the pricing page mentions neither.
AiRingDesk charges by the call, not the minute: "No per-minute charges. One flat monthly fee." Essential is £29 a month plus VAT (£34.80) for 150 calls of any duration with one UK number, email notifications and call transfers. Starter is £49 plus VAT for 300 calls, Professional £149 plus VAT for 1,000 calls, Business £349 plus VAT for 5,000. When a plan's calls run out, its FAQ says further callers are told your lines are busy and offered voicemail. Fourteen-day free trial; its driving school page says no card is required and its home page says a card is, so check at sign-up.
Purple Luna is £69 a month plus VAT (£82.80) on a founding offer for its first ten instructors, held for as long as they stay, and £99 plus VAT (£118.80) for everyone after. On the day we checked, its site said one of those ten places was left, so for most instructors the price is £99 plus VAT. First month free, no contract. It does not state a message limit.
Vocalenda (ours) is one plan: £49 a month on the founding rate for the first ten businesses, locked in for as long as they stay subscribed, and £69 standard after that. It includes 500 call minutes a month, around 250 bookings at a typical two-minute call, with a 500-minute top-up at £59 if you run out. Thirty-day free trial, with card details taken at checkout when the trial starts, and the first three of those ten founding businesses willing to share their real numbers get 60 days free in total. Full detail on our pricing page.
Cyberstaff, honestly
Cyberstaff is the closest thing to Vocalenda in this table, and the one we would want you to compare us against. Its driving instructors page is written by someone who understands the job: it asks manual or automatic, first lesson or refresher, takes the area, and in its own words "books the slot straight into your diary, then texts the learner a confirmation". It works with "Google and Outlook calendars out of the box", connects to thousands of other apps through Zapier, transfers calls on every plan, and lets you keep your number and forward it only when you are teaching. At £30 it is the cheapest product here that does all of that, and we will say so plainly.
Two things to weigh, both from its own pages. First, the booking step: the same FAQ that says it books into your calendar adds "It sends a booking request for you to confirm, so you keep control of the diary and there are no double bookings", and the page describes the summary you get as "Approve it or call back in a tap". If you want the final say on every new pupil, that is a feature. If you want the learner confirmed while you are still on the roundabout, ask Cyberstaff exactly when the slot becomes firm. Second, the meter: 100 minutes is about 50 two-minute calls, and a chatty parent with six questions is not a two-minute call. At 200 minutes in a month Starter costs £60, and at 300 minutes it costs £90, more than its own £75 Growth plan.
Pick Cyberstaff if: you are a solo instructor whose phone rings a couple of times a day, you like approving each new booking yourself, and you want the lowest real entry price with both Google and Outlook.
Team-Connect, honestly
Team-Connect sells business landlines with an AI receptionist on top, and for an instructor that combination has a real appeal: a local 01 or 02 number on the car and the website for £9.99, ringing through to your mobile. Its instructors page shows worked calls in more detail than anyone else's here, down to block-booking prices and postcode checks, and says the AI "either books them directly into your available slots or schedules a callback when you're free", syncs with "Google Calendar or similar", texts the learner a confirmation and sends you the full lead by text and email. Its case study of a Nottingham instructor describes bookings going into Team-Connect's own built-in scheduler, with reminder texts 24 hours and 2 hours before the lesson.
The thing to be clear-eyed about is the allowance. On the pricing page the £9.99 Starter lists no AI minutes, so on that page the AI receptionist starts at £19.99, with 30 AI minutes a month, about 15 short calls, and the next plan with more is £79.99; in between you buy packs, 150 AI minutes for £34.99. The case study names a "Professional plan" that the pricing page did not list on the day we checked, so ask which plan the "From £9.99" on the instructors page refers to, which plan carries the AI minutes you need, whether the packs are one-off or monthly, and whether you get the 14 free days or the 30-day money-back guarantee, before you start.
Pick Team-Connect if: you want a landline number and a phone system as much as a receptionist, your enquiry calls are few enough to fit a small AI allowance, or you like the idea of running your diary inside their scheduler.
AiRingDesk, honestly
AiRingDesk, from a London company, has the simplest pricing idea in the table: you pay for calls, not minutes. For an instructor that matters, because first-lesson enquiries run long, and a plan that counts "inbound calls, any duration" never punishes a talkative parent. £29 plus VAT for 150 calls is a lot of answered phone for the money, transfers are on every plan, and it hands a transferred call over "with a full handoff summary".
What it does with a lesson enquiry is the thing to read carefully. Its driving school page asks "Can it book driving lessons automatically?", answers yes, and explains that it "collects pupil details, licence type, location and preferred times, notifying your instructors to confirm bookings". On that wording it is a capture product with a good summary, and the confirming is yours to do. On its pricing table, "Appointment booking" and "Google Calendar integration" appear on the Professional plan at £149 plus VAT and above, not on the £29 or £49 plans. It does not state a text to the caller.
Pick AiRingDesk if: you want every call answered and summarised at the lowest price per call, you are happy to ring or text the learner back to fix the time, and long calls are your norm.
Purple Luna, honestly
Purple Luna is the odd one out, and deliberately. Luna "lives on your WhatsApp and books pupils in": she answers messages, not phone calls, and the page never claims otherwise. That is a sharper idea than it sounds. Plenty of learners are seventeen and would rather message than ring anyone. Luna replies in seconds, books and moves lessons, on its own page gives pupils "the practical and theory nudges at the right time", hands anything that needs your judgement to you "instead of guessing", and you can try her on WhatsApp before you pay anything. It is built and run by one founder in Brighton, and you deal with the person who made it.
What to weigh: it does nothing for the learner who does ring, so the passenger-seat problem is only half solved, though its menu lists a voice product as coming soon. It is not the only one on WhatsApp either: Cyberstaff's product menu lists SMS and WhatsApp conversations, so ask both what they do there. The page does not name a calendar; it says "Luna doesn't need fancy software" and "if you use a diary app, tell us and we'll work with it", so ask how a booking actually reaches your diary. And at £99 plus VAT, £118.80, once the last founding place goes, it is the dearest entry price in the table, for one channel.
Pick Purple Luna if: most of your enquiries already arrive as WhatsApp messages and it is the unanswered messages, not the missed calls, that cost you pupils.
Vocalenda, honestly
Ours, so judge this section hardest. Vocalenda answers the call and finishes the booking: it reads your real Google Calendar or Outlook, offers times you actually have free, writes the lesson in while the learner is still on the line, and texts them a confirmation, then a reminder the day before; the evidence that reminder texts cut no-shows is in our post on reducing no-shows. There is no approval step; the slot is theirs when they hang up, which is the point, because a confirmed learner stops ringing round. When a pupil rings to move Thursday, it finds the lesson, moves it and updates your diary, and only the number that booked a lesson can change it. It answers from the key information you wrote, your prices, lesson lengths, manual or automatic, the postcodes you cover, in its own words, and takes a message when a question is not covered. It remembers pupils too: the campus pick-up, the test booked for November, said once and used the next time that number rings. A caller who asks for you is put through to the number you set. Running a school? Each instructor connects their own calendar, up to five, and pupils can ask for theirs by name. All of that is in the one plan, no tiers and no per-seat charges, with a 30-day trial against the seven days at Cyberstaff and fourteen at AiRingDesk; Team-Connect's instructors page says the first 14 days are free, and Purple Luna gives a free first month.
Where that puts us ahead, on the published pages and nothing else:
- The booking is firm when the learner hangs up. Cyberstaff's FAQ describes a booking request for you to confirm, and AiRingDesk notifies you to confirm. Ours has no confirm step.
- 500 minutes at the entry price, with no per-minute meter. That is five times Cyberstaff's 100 minutes, and Team-Connect's £19.99 plan lists 30 AI minutes.
- Five instructors, five calendars, one price. We are the only one of the five whose pages describe each instructor connecting their own calendar, and it is inside the one plan.
- Two texts to every pupil, included. A confirmation when they book and a reminder the day before, on the one plan, not a higher tier.
- Thirty days to find out. Cyberstaff gives 7, AiRingDesk 14, Purple Luna a free first month. Team-Connect's instructors page says the first 14 days are free, and its Starter and Lite plan pages offer a 30-day money-back guarantee and mention no trial.
Now the trade-offs, because a comparison that hides its own product's limits is not one. Vocalenda includes 500 minutes a month. If your line uses all 500, around 250 two-minute calls, it stops answering until your billing month starts again, and you will see it coming on your dashboard well before it happens, or you buy a one-off 500-minute top-up for £59; Cyberstaff's meter keeps answering at £0.30 a minute. We are not the cheapest way in: a solo instructor whose phone takes fewer than about 80 short calls a month pays less at Cyberstaff, and £49 is a founding rate for the first ten businesses, with £69 the standard price after that. We do not answer WhatsApp; if that is where your enquiries arrive, Purple Luna is built for it. And our booking needs your diary in Google Calendar or Outlook, which for many instructors means thinking about how their diary app syncs, covered below.
Pick Vocalenda if: you want the lesson confirmed before the learner hangs up, with no approval step and no call-back list; or your phone is busy enough that a 100-minute plan would run over; or there are several of you, each with your own calendar; or you want every pupil reminded by text the day before. There is a fuller picture of it working an instructor's day on our driving instructors page.
Here is a learner booking a two-hour first lesson in an automatic, pickup address taken on the call:
Sample call
A learner booking a first driving lesson
Thalia · Kestrow Driving School
1:09
A sample call with a made-up business. The receptionist's voice is the one real callers hear.
Read the transcript
- Receptionist: Just so you know, you're speaking with an AI assistant, and this call is transcribed. Thank you for calling Kestrow Driving School, how can I help you today?
- Caller: Hi, I'd like to book my first driving lesson. Next Wednesday, around half four?
- Receptionist: Let me check Wednesday for you.
- Receptionist: Wednesday the 21st at four thirty PM is free. First lessons are two hours, and that's seventy pounds.
- Caller: Great, I'll take it. I'm Laura.
- Receptionist: Thanks, Laura. Will you be learning in a manual or an automatic? And what's the pickup postcode and address?
- Caller: Automatic, please. Flat two, nine Alderley Mews, M20.
- Receptionist: So that's a two-hour automatic lesson for Laura, picking up at flat two, nine Alderley Mews, M20, on Wednesday the 21st at four thirty PM. Shall I book it?
- Caller: Yes, please.
- Receptionist: Great, booking it in.
- Receptionist: You're all set. A confirmation text is coming, and a reminder the day before. Anything else I can help with?
- Caller: No, that's all, thanks!
- Receptionist: Thanks for calling Kestrow Driving School, have a great day!
Running a driving school with several instructors?
Most of this post talks to the solo instructor, because that is who cannot pick up. A school with three or four cars has a second problem: the call has to land in the right person's diary.
On the pages we checked, the products say different amounts about that. Team-Connect's page covers manual and automatic as separate diaries: the AI "checks the right diary", with "separate availability if needed". AiRingDesk's driving school page talks about "notifying your instructors to confirm bookings". Cyberstaff and Purple Luna do not describe a calendar per instructor on their instructors pages, so ask. Vocalenda includes up to five instructors on the one plan, each connecting their own Google Calendar or Outlook, and a pupil can ask for their usual instructor by name or take whoever is free; past five instructors, we are not the right fit today. The human route prices it per head: Driving Instructor Services lists a multi-car package at £179 a month starting with two instructors, plus £15 a month for each extra one.
Your diary app, your calendar, and which way the sync runs
This is the question that decides whether a booking product fits you at all, and none of the five names Total Drive, MyDriveTime or GoRoadie Pro as a direct integration on its published pages. The booking products write into Google Calendar or Outlook. So the real question is how your diary app talks to your calendar, and the three big apps give three different answers on their own pages, checked 21 September 2026.
Total Drive describes the fullest link. Its app page lists "2-way diary integration sync with Google Calendar and Apple Calendar, allowing you to display personal events and external calendars" (Total Drive), and its help article says "Your Total Drive diary can be connected and synced to Google or Apple to share the event entries" and "Events added to Google and Apple can also be displayed in your Total Drive diary", with separate steps for Outlook (Total Drive help). On that description, your Total Drive lessons reach Google, where a receptionist can see them and book around them, and a lesson it writes into Google can be displayed in your Total Drive diary. Total Drive states no refresh interval for those feeds, so allow for a delay and test it during a trial. The pupil record is still yours to create in the app.
GoRoadie Pro says: "every time you create a new Lesson or Event in GoRoadie Pro, we automatically put that into your calendar", and "you can pick and choose which calendars you see inside GoRoadie Pro", and when you connect another calendar it highlights conflicts so you avoid double bookings (GoRoadie Pro). That works through your phone or tablet calendar, so make sure the calendar GoRoadie writes to is the same Google or Outlook calendar the receptionist reads.
MyDriveTime describes "exporting your diary to Outlook, Google and Apple calendars amongst others" (MyDriveTime). Export is outward only on that wording: a receptionist can see your MyDriveTime lessons in Google and book around them, but the lessons it books land in Google, not in MyDriveTime, so you would add them to the app yourself.
If you run your week from a paper diary or an app with no calendar link at all, a capture product matches how you work today: you carry on booking in your own system from the summary. Ask your diary app which direction the sync runs, and how often, before you trial anything. We have not tested these links ourselves; the descriptions above are the vendors' own.
The human option, and what it costs
It exists, and there is one built for this trade. Driving Instructor Services Ltd in Swansea answers in your school's name "8 'til 8 weekdays and 9 'til 5 on Saturdays", with a voicemail outside those hours. Its pricing page, checked 21 September 2026, lists a Call Answering Package at £95 a month with 100 calls included: answered in your trade name, price enquiries handled, sales calls filtered, enquiries sent on to you. "Bookings directly into diary" and "Lesson moves / cancellations" are marked as included only within the full packages, and the Full Package for a sole trader is £149 a month, which adds its own diary system, a website and a pupil waiting list. VAT is not stated.
A person on the phone is a real advantage with a nervous parent, and DIS knows this trade. The limits are the hours, since evenings after 8pm and Sundays go to voicemail, and the price: the package that books lessons costs about three times our founding rate. We compared the two models in virtual receptionist vs AI receptionist.
Try them before you decide
Every product here gives you a way to test it before you commit, by free trial or by money back, so use that: with the four that answer the phone, forward your line for a week of lessons and look at what is waiting when you park up, a list or a diary. Before any trial, ring a demo line and book a test lesson the way your pupils would: ask the price of a block of ten, ask if they cover your postcode, say you want automatic, book a two-hour first lesson, then ring back and try to move it. AiRingDesk publishes a live demo line on its home page, Team-Connect's instructors page has a "Try it yourself" number, and Purple Luna's page opens a WhatsApp chat with Luna. Ours is +44 7888 866273. The demo diary belongs to a barbershop, but the manner, the booking flow and the confirmation text are what your pupils would get. If you would rather read one first, we wrote up a real call, beat by beat.
Ours is thirty days of the full product, and setup is short: connect your calendar, tell it how you teach, point your number at it, all covered in our setup guide. Start the 30-day free trial. If it has not booked you more lessons than it costs by day thirty, don't keep it.
The bottom line
All five stop the mid-lesson enquiry from vanishing, and any of them beats voicemail. AiRingDesk answers and summarises the most calls for the least money, at £29 plus VAT, and leaves the confirming to you. Team-Connect gives you a landline and a phone system from £9.99, with a small AI allowance from £19.99. Purple Luna looks after WhatsApp, at £99 plus VAT once its founding places go, and not the phone. Cyberstaff books into Google or Outlook from £30 for 100 minutes, with a confirm step on its own description. Vocalenda, at £49 on the founding rate, books the lesson during the call with no approval step, texts the learner twice, and includes 500 minutes and up to five instructors on the one plan, with a 30-day trial.
Decide what you want to exist when the learner hangs up. The rest is just pricing.
For the wider market beyond driving tuition, our guide Best AI Receptionist UK and the cost of an AI receptionist in the UK go deeper, and we ran the same comparison for the trades in AI receptionist for plumbers and for salon software in Fresha AI Concierge vs Vocalenda. If your diary is Outlook, how an AI receptionist works with Outlook covers the setup; Moneypenny alternatives covers the human-answered end of the market; and if a caller's data worries you, our GDPR explainer covers what whoever answers your phone owes you.
Common questions
How much does an AI receptionist for a driving school cost in the UK?
Between £19.99 and £99 plus VAT a month for the entry plans of the five UK products that market to driving schools and instructors, on their own pages checked 21 September 2026. Team-Connect's first plan with AI minutes is Lite at £19.99, which includes 30 AI minutes a month. AiRingDesk is £29 plus VAT for 150 calls. Cyberstaff is £30 for 100 minutes, then £0.30 a minute. Vocalenda is £49 a month on the founding rate for the first ten businesses, £69 standard, with 500 call minutes included and a 500-minute top-up at £59. Purple Luna is £99 plus VAT, or £69 plus VAT on a founding offer that showed one place left on the day we checked, and it answers WhatsApp messages rather than phone calls. None of the five publishes a setup fee.
Which AI receptionists actually book the driving lesson during the call?
On their published pages, Cyberstaff, Team-Connect and Vocalenda describe booking during the call. Cyberstaff says it books into Google Calendar or Outlook, and its FAQ adds that it sends a booking request for you to confirm. Team-Connect says it either books the learner into your available slots or schedules a callback, and syncs with Google Calendar or similar. Vocalenda reads your live Google Calendar or Outlook and writes the lesson in while the learner is still on the line. AiRingDesk's driving school page says it collects the pupil's details and notifies your instructors to confirm the booking, and its appointment booking and Google Calendar integration sit on the £149 plus VAT plan. Purple Luna books pupils in over WhatsApp, not on a phone call.
What is the difference between Cyberstaff and Vocalenda?
Both answer 24/7, book into Google Calendar or Outlook, text the learner a confirmation and can transfer a call. Cyberstaff starts lower, at £30 a month for 100 minutes, then £0.30 a minute, with £75 and £120 plans above it and a 7-day free trial with no card. Vocalenda is £49 on the founding rate or £69 standard with 500 minutes included, no per-minute charge, a reminder text the day before each lesson, up to five instructors with their own calendars, and a 30-day free trial. On included minutes alone, Cyberstaff is cheaper below about 160 minutes a month, around 80 two-minute calls, and Vocalenda's founding rate is cheaper above that. The difference at the top end: when Vocalenda's 500 minutes run out the line pauses until your month resets, or you buy a 500-minute top-up for £59, while Cyberstaff's meter keeps answering at its per-minute rate.
Does an AI receptionist work with Total Drive, MyDriveTime or GoRoadie?
None of the five names Total Drive, MyDriveTime or GoRoadie Pro as a direct integration on its published pages, checked 21 September 2026. The booking products write into Google Calendar or Outlook, so what matters is how your diary app talks to your calendar. Total Drive's own page describes a 2-way sync with Google Calendar and Apple Calendar. GoRoadie Pro says it puts every new lesson into your phone or tablet calendar and lets you choose which calendars you see inside the app. MyDriveTime describes exporting your diary to Outlook, Google and Apple calendars. Ask your diary app which direction the sync runs before you trial anything.
Can an AI receptionist handle a driving school with several instructors?
Vocalenda includes up to five instructors on its one plan, each connecting their own Google Calendar or Outlook, and a pupil can ask for their instructor by name or take whoever is free. On the other pages we checked on 21 September 2026, Team-Connect says its AI checks the right diary for manual or automatic with separate availability if needed, AiRingDesk says it notifies your instructors to confirm bookings, and Cyberstaff and Purple Luna do not describe a calendar per instructor. The human route, Driving Instructor Services, lists a multi-car package at £179 a month starting with two instructors, plus £15 a month for each extra instructor.
Can a driving instructor legally answer the phone during a lesson?
Not a handheld one. GOV.UK states that the law on holding and using a phone while driving still applies when you are supervising a learner driver, and the penalty is 6 points and a £200 fine. That is why something else has to answer during lessons: voicemail, a family member, a human answering service, or an AI receptionist.
Is there a human answering service just for driving instructors?
Yes. Driving Instructor Services Ltd in Swansea answers calls in your school's name from 8am to 8pm on weekdays and 9am to 5pm on Saturdays, with a voicemail outside those hours. Its pricing page, checked 21 September 2026, lists a Call Answering Package at £95 a month with 100 calls included, which sends enquiries on to you, and a Full Package for sole traders at £149 a month, which adds bookings directly into its diary and lesson moves. Among general answering services, Best Reception publishes a driving instructors and schools page, and Face for Business has written about answering for driving schools.
Want more guides like this in your Google results? Add Vocalenda as a preferred source.
Add Vocalenda on Google